Staff speaks English, Spanish, Hindi, and Ukrainian.

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to enhance the way you look and feel with procedures customized to exceed your goals, look no further! Our exceptionally experienced staff at Modern Aesthetics is thrilled to treat individuals throughout Roseville, CA with diverse aesthetic considerations and objectives. Over the years, our office has received countless endorsements from patients of all ages who have experienced our first-class care firsthand. We'd like to invite you to browse our extensive collection of testimonials and discover the results you could achieve when you place your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for Dermal Fillers Procedures Near Roseville, CA

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"I recently had the pleasure of visiting Dr. Anwar at Modern Aesthetics, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Dr. Anwar is not only incredibly skilled and knowledgeable but also warm and attentive. From the moment I walked in, I felt welcomed and cared for. The facility is beautiful and immaculate, adding to the overall sense of luxury and comfort. The treatments offered are top-notch, and I was thrilled with the results. I can't recommend Dr. Anwar and Modern Aesthetics enough. Thank you for helping me feel my best!"

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Yelp Dec 13 2023

"I recently decided to explore the world of cosmetic injections to address some concerns I had about the signs of aging on my face. After extensive research and consultation with Doctor Anwar, I opted for a series of treatments that included Botox and lip fillers. The results were nothing short of transformative, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. Thank you so much!! Happy Holidays everyone!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Yelp Dec 11 2023

"Absolutely thrilled with my experience with             Dr Anwar at Modern Aesthetic, their expertise in precision And lip fillers are truly unmatched. From the initial consultation to the final result, every step was professional and personalized. The attention to detail and commitment to achieving a natural yet enhance look was impressive. I couldn’t be happier with my results, my lips look and feel amazing! Highly recommend Dr. Anwar for anyone seeking top-notch lip filler services thank you for my fantastic experience.I’m also in love with their instagram and with all of the before and after it really helps too see what you are getting into, highly recommended following them!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp Aug 24 2023

"5 Stars for Modern Aesthetics and my nurse injector, Amber Sessions! Amber is the only person I will ever trust with my face! She is SO experienced and educated in aesthetic nursing, a true expert in her field. Amber is very professional, prompt with her appointments, and I always get the best results after seeing Amber. She even does Tox parties, which makes it fun, easy, and convienent to get a great deal on your injectables with a group of friends! I recommend her to all my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"I’ve gone to Dr. Anwar about twice now and he is absolutely the best. I’ve done my lip fillers twice with him and my smile lines and have received excellent results each time. My first time going to Modern Aesthetics was a little nerve wrecking but Dr.Anwar is so kind, polite and very informative regarding the services and educates you on what’s going to happen and thoroughly explains after care instructions and what the process will be like so there is no surprises ! His staff is very nice and has excellent customer service as well and it’s always been a pleasant experience coming here. I definitely will continue my services with Modern Aesthetics and recommend to anyone ! Thank you Modern Aesthetics team!"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"Dr. Anwar and his staff do an amazing job. They're very professional and skilled. I’m always a little nervous when it comes to fillers or Botox but I’m never disappointed when I see the results. Thank you :)"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Yelp Jun 07 2022

"I  started seeing Dr. Anwar late 2020 for lip fillers. I went to see him after getting my lips done somewhere else and realizing that I got scammed. My experience with Dr. Anwar was completely different. He explained the process to me, how much product he was using and educated me on his technique - which felt very safe and I truly felt that I was in good hands. I haven’t gone anywhere else since. Once I realized that Dr. Anwar was someone I could trust, I started taking advantage of the other services Modern Aesthetics offers. I have gotten laser hair removal, a cool peel and a hydra facial. all I could say is that I love LOVE coming here.  The team is so nice, professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly very welcoming. I appreciate that no matter what service I’m getting, they’re always taking their time with me and I always get the best treatment :’)"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I recently had lip fillers and botox. I absolutely love my lips! I waited for years to find the right doctor to perform my lip fillers. I am so glad I found Dr Anwar! He used the Russian lip technique! I LOVE his work! He is so down to earth, caring and honest! He didn’t try to over sell me on anything. He does AMAZING Russian lips and fillers! I definitely recommend! I can’t believe I waited this long! I wish I had found him sooner!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 10 2022

"The staff so kind and Dr.Anwar is truly amazing!!!! I have been receiving filler in my lips for 2 years and have never been happy with my top lip. I have tried different fillers, 3 different injectors, and have even had to get my lips dissolved. I thought that this was just how my lips would be. Then a friend recommended Dr. Anwar and let me tell you I have never loved my lips more!!! On the first try my top lip finally was full and flipped. His attention to detail is a true gift. I will never nerd to look for another doctor again for my Botox and filler needs!! Thank you for everything Modern Aesthetics."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"A great and pleasant experience . Dr.Anwar and staff are extremely welcoming and professional. Dr.Anwar took his time to listen to my main concern and answered all questions. Results of Botox and fillers are amazing, instant face glow. Highly recommend to friends and family"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr.Anwar was kind and patient with me as it was my first time with facial fillers. I received botox, facial and lip fillers. He addressed any concerns I had before proceeding and waited ample time for the numbing medication to take effect. It was a great experience, I would recommend him to friends and family. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been wanting to get lip fillers for years but was always hesitant to get them because I didn’t want to end up looking like a duck. But when I came across Modern Aesthetics I realized I found the spot and was ready to do this. I normally don’t handle pain very well I’m very sensitive. But after getting that numbing cream on I was ready to go. Dr anwar made sure I was numb enough before geting started. He explained to me the process and recommend what he thought suited my face. After getting it done I couldn’t be happier. I will be returning soon to get my second Syringe."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Anwar and his team are unlike any place else. He is well experienced and knows exactly what will look best for you as an individual but also respects your own vision of what you are wanting, leading to beautiful results. Usually after lip fillers I bruise like crazy but with Dr. Anwar's technique I had slim to no bruising! Erika also gave me an amazing facial that left my skin glowing while educating me on the importance of a good skin care routine. Came in once and definitely hooked!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Anwar is so professional and does absolutely beautiful work . If you have experience with getting injectables you know that someone with a calm energy really changes the experience. I am so grateful I found him!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Yelp Nov 16 2021

"Dr. Anwar is the king of injectables! He is an artist at achieving the look you desire. I completely trust him with my Botox. He was suggested by my facialist, and I’m so happy to have found him. Yes, you will pay a little more- but this is your face we are talking about. I have been to other (cheaper) Botox places, and had much lesser results, and even a droopy eye. Go to a professional-so worth it."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Dr Anwar is sooo awesome, professional and caring in his services. He provides the loveliest customer experience. I was referred to him by my sister - who spoke soo highly of her experience with him that I had to make an appointment as soon as possible. He was quick to respond to my text for an appt, so helpful with my upfront questions and even made room in his schedule for my mom to have an appt at the same time. His pricing is transparent and incredibly fair, I’d honestly call it a deal, especially considering the quality of his work. If you’re even thinking about fillers or Botox, do yourself a favor and book an appt with him ASAP. Don’t wait Bc I’ve been wanting these procedures done for a while and I wish I’d found him sooner!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Modern Aesthetic is excellent place for whom who likes to restore natural beauty. I am 43 y.o and of course I encountered with aging changes. Dr.Anvar professionally performed Pro threads and fillers lip and jar injections for me. My youth came back again 😂. I am very happy with my face. Thank you Dr.Anvar for your amazing job, thank you for your patience, thank you for clearly explaining of procedures and expectations."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Dr. Anwar was amazing! He has such a great technique I couldn’t feel the lip fillers at all! He was very patient and listened to my concerns. Highly recommend !!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 10 2021

"This was my first time seeing the doctor. He was professional, personable and extremely knowledgeable. I went for under eye filler. He asked what my expectations were and what I was looking for in regard to results. The fat pocket under my eye was slipping as a result of my age. He explained his process as well as a more invasive process including surgery that he could refer out. I asked some follow up questions. He was extremely honest on forthcoming as the what I expect my results to be. He told me that for my particular situation, I would be looking at anywhere from a 30-50% improvement with fillers. He even went as far as suggesting that I research the surgery and possibly sit on it before deciding if I wanted to move forward with the fillers. That was huge for me, he is not in it for the money. He could of told me what I wanted to hear, charged me and sent me on my way. Instead he was patient, I was not rushed and did not make me feel like I had to decide on the fillers. That speaks volumes about a person and their character. He could of told me I needed 19 products, 3 syringes and I would have believed him. We all get caught up wanting magic and he was very straight with the facts and results. He also went on to tell me that there are so many other contributing factors that contribute to the aging process. Sleep, hydration, stress. He was interested in educating me, not just fixing the problem I presented. I decided to move forward with the fillers. He totally undersold the positive impact. I had it done this morning and I keep going my the mirror and I no longer can see that line under my eyes. I am so very pleased with the results. There is a entire wall of products in his office. He never even mentioned purchasing anything or what he suggested for maintence. I know you all know what I’m talking about. You get that new service and they sell you an additional $100.00 of product as you walk out the door. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. If you want a educationed, HONEST, well-versed professional who will not sell you something that is not attainable, this is the place to go. It was such a breath of fresh air, especially with the social climate these days. There are people in this world that are passionate about what they do and helping people. They are far and few between. Amazing experience!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Saw Dr. Anwar today for lip fillers. He was very professional and kind. Walked me through the process and answered my questions. He also made feel very comfortable which I appreciate a lot :) will definitely see him again for other services! 10/10"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 10 2021

"I had a consult here for fillers, Botox and threading on the face. He made me feel very welcoming for new patient, definitely put me at ease and was very informative. He was quick and painless. It ended up being best brow I’ve ever had. I just had my third appointment with him and so able to see my before and after photos for the facial threading. What great results! I definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 10 2021

"I can go on and on about Dr. Anwar and how wonderful my experience was as a client of his... I made the best decision by switching to him as my primary injectables and skincare MD. My story starting out injectables for the first time is, well, sort of a horror story-- I naively went to a DDS without doing my research before hand. While I was lucky that he didn't screw my face up, I was being taken advantage of at that time-- for instance, my previous injectable professional would tell me to "bring cash for a discount" and be given ultimatums for higher prices if credit was used... and getting treatments of 30 units of dysport for nearly 15/unit... which is ridiculous... Sorry, venting... I digress... but it was at that time where I knew I had to find someone else. And if you're in a similar position, you should make the jump to Modern Aesthetics. After doing more research and receiving a recommendation from a friend-- I made an appointment with Dr. Anwar and traveled all the way from Napa, CA with my fiancé for injectables. I can truly say, without hesitation, that this appointment was the best appointment of my life. Dr. Anwar is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely cares for his clients. From the moment you walk in, the environment is welcoming, hospitable, comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing. The facility also observes current Covid-19 protocols, which is always a plus. Dr. Anwar takes the time to get to know his clients and what they are expecting at their appointment. During the consultation, he asked me about my skincare routine, which I will admit, was lacking in many areas-- and like any good doctor, he gives professional recommendations to his patients. We also discussed what corrections I was looking to achieve, and he went above and beyond to make it happen. As an added bonus: Dr. Anwar constantly continues his education in the field of injectables--even after 10 years of existing experience. As a medical professional myself, this is a MUST in our field, and it's how we keep current on our education. This fact alone was the green light I needed to make the jump to Modern Aesthetics. Some small talk, laughs, and jokes--before you know it, my appointment was finished. Quick, painless, and precise. As I mentioned earlier, my skincare routine was lacking. I have acne prone skin, with a family history of adult acne. Post-tox, I asked Dr. Anwar for skincare recommendations. He again, went above and beyond for me, a brand new client. I purchased 4 skincare items and 2 supplements from his practice. These products are amazing and high quality-- if recommended by Dr. Anwar, I highly suggest investing. If you're thinking about visiting Dr. Anwar, and you're sitting here on Yelp going back and forth about whether you should make the appointment, PLEASE JUST DO IT. I can assure you, you will not be disappointed. If you're lucky, you'll get to see turkeys roaming the property which is so cool to watch. Dr. Anwar & Staff, if you're reading this, thank you so much for everything. I could not stop raving about the service I received to my fiancé (who was literally there the whole time and probably sick of hearing it for the entire way home). I cannot wait to come back a few months before the wedding to see you all again and get more work done."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Dr. Anwar is absolutely the BEST!!! He is extremely knowledgeable and has a natural gift for aesthetics. I am so glad that I finally found I doctor I can fully trust with my face. He took the time to listen and truly cared about my concerns. He is very kind and extremely professional. He gave me the natural look I desired and made my face look more youthful, and hydrated with Botox and fillers. And honestly I am very picky when it comes to fillers especially lip fillers but I couldn’t be any happier with my results. My lips look so natural and perfect!! He’s a beauty magician!! I highly recommend him to anyone you will definitely be in good hands! ❤️😍💯👄🙌🏼"

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google May 10 2021

"If you’re looking for a friendly, professional, and amazing doctor who knows what he’s doing, you need to come visit Dr. Anwar! I was extremely nervous since this was my first time with fillers but explained what I wanted and he was so understanding and patient with me. The process was so much better than I anticipated and almost painless. He makes you feel so comfortable and he’s extremely knowledgeable with his technique. I love my results and can’t wait to come back. Thank you Dr. Anwar!!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 10 2021

"I’m so happy with my experience at Modern Aesthetics. This was my first time doing Botox and fillers and I was VERY nervous. Dr. Anwar immediately put me at ease. Weeks later I am extremely pleased with the results! It looks so natural and many folks have complimented how great my skin looks without knowing anything! I WILL be back!!!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Dr. Anwar is amazing! I have been his patient for many years and drive quite a distance to see him. I have very thin, sun-damaged skin that makes me a difficult patient to work with. I’m also very picky. Some treatments just don’t work on me because my skin is too thin (ie fillers). Dr. Anwar is always honest with me about what he thinks will work versus what won’t. He is always looking for something new to try. The PDO threads have been miraculous! Very dramatic results, and my skin is actually building collagen again and getting thicker. The fine lines are so much better. Botox also works well for me, and Dr Anwar always does beautiful work there too. Looking younger, but also very natural is my goal, and Dr Anwar excels at this. My friends that I have brought along with me have also been very happy with the results. I give Dr Anwar my highest recommendation! Caroline"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 10 2021

"I am so glad I visited Dr. Anwar for my first filler experience. I wanted 1cc of lip fillers, and he truly listened to me when I asked for natural. I am beyond thrilled with my result, I absolutely love my lips and I smile at my reflection now! He made me feel safe and comfortable right away. The pain was completely tolerable; most of the injections did not hurt at all because he gave me sufficient time to numb. The few pinches I did feel were about a 3/10 on the pain scale. His apprentice Sara’s friendliness, warmth, and helpful advice also added to my experience. They actually made it fun! The price is listed as $599 and that’s exactly what I was charged. I would happily pay more for these elegant, subtle results. All of my friends and family are raving about my lips, saying everything from “amazing”, “very classy”, “gorgeous” and “natural.” I am so pleased with the entire experience and will definitely be back for all my needs!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 10 2021

"I have been a Esthetician for over 30 years. I have worked w many doctors and Plastic surgeons. Dr. Anwar is by far the best at thread lifts, fillers botox injections and everything else that he does in his office. I just had my services done and i I always feel so pretty when he is finished. Thank you Dr. Anwar for your perfection in your work."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Dr .Anwar is not only excellent at what he does, he’s is also a very honest , knowledge Dr. I work in the beauty industry, & have worked for & with several Dr’s & RN’s who do injectables, & he is by far the best Iv met yet!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 10 2021

"One word: AMAZING!! I can confidently say Dr. Anwar is the best at what he does, not just in northern CA, but anywhere. I have had fillers and Botox before, but was left with horrible bruising and an uneven look. Dr. Anwar took his time listening to my concerns and assessing what would work best for me. The end result was beautiful, natural looking, (but full!) lips and a forehead that took 10 years off. If you're researching and/or on the fence, I promise you won't be disappointed with going to him!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 10 2021

"First thought when I walked into this office was how beautiful and well lit it was! Amazing customer service. I felt incredibly comfortable with not only Dr. Anwar but also his beautiful wife that assisted me with checking in and filling out my forms. I initially came in for a liquid rhinoplasty consult which Dr. Anwar decided I would not be a good candidate for. I appreciated his honesty and advice about changing facial features pertinent to my ethnic background and had so much respect for him after that. I then asked for his input on creating more balance on my face he then recommended lip fillers. Lip fillers have been on my mind for a while and I knew that if I were ever to get my lips done I would go to him as I’d seen and admired his work on Instagram. So happy I went ahead with the procedure. It’s such a subtle but noticeable change and I love the results so far. I have already recommended Dr. Anwar to friends and family. I will also be coming back for other services in the near future. HIGHLY recommend Modern Aesthetics!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Yelp Mar 07 2021

"I can go on and on about Dr. Anwar and how wonderful my experience was as a client of his... I made the best decision by switching to him as my primary injectables and skincare MD. My story starting out injectables for the first time is, well, sort of a horror story-- I naively went to a DDS without doing my research before hand. While I was lucky that he didn’t screw my face up, I was being taken advantage of at that time-- for instance, my previous injectable professional would tell me to "bring cash for a discount" and be given ultimatums for higher prices if credit was used... and getting treatments of 30 units of dysport for nearly 15/unit... which is ridiculous...Sorry, venting... I digress... but it was at that time where I knew I had to find someone else. And if you’re in a similar position, you should make the jump to Modern Aesthetics. After doing more research and receiving a recommendation from a friend-- I made an appointment with Dr. Anwar and traveled all the way from Napa, CA with my fiancé for injectables. I can truly say, without hesitation, that this appointment was the best appointment of my life. Dr. Anwar is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely cares for his clients. From the moment you walk in, the environment is welcoming, hospitable, comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing. The facility also observes current Covid-19 protocols, which is always a plus. Dr. Anwar takes the time to get to know his clients and what they are expecting at their appointment. During the consultation, he asked me about my skincare routine, which I will admit, was lacking in many areas-- and like any good doctor, he gives professional recommendations to his patients. We also discussed what corrections I was looking to achieve, and he went above and beyond to make it happen. As an added bonus: Dr. Anwar constantly continues his education in the field of injectables--even after 10 years of existing experience. As a medical professional myself, this is a MUST in our field, and it’s how we keep current on our education. This fact alone was the green light I needed to make the jump to Modern Aesthetics. Some small talk, laughs, and jokes--before you know it, my appointment was finished. Quick, painless, and precise. As I mentioned earlier, my skincare routine was lacking. I have acne prone skin, with a family history of adult acne. Post-tox, I asked Dr. Anwar for skincare recommendations. He again, went above and beyond for me, a brand new client. I purchased 4 skincare items and 2 supplements from his practice. These products are amazing and high quality-- if recommended by Dr. Anwar, I highly suggest investing. If you’re thinking about visiting Dr. Anwar, and you’re sitting here on Yelp going back and forth about whether you should make the appointment, PLEASE JUST DO IT. I can assure you, you will not be disappointed. If you’re lucky, you’ll get to see turkeys roaming the property which is so cool to watch. Dr. Anwar & Staff, if you’re reading this, thank you so much for everything. I could not stop raving about the service I received to my fiancé (who was literally there the whole time and probably sick of hearing it for the entire way home). I cannot wait to come back a few months before the wedding to see you all again and get more work done."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Facebook Jun 08 2020

"I have been to Dr Anwar twice now (a year apart) and I couldn’t be more impressed. He is an artist with Botox and fillers and his bedside manner is second to none! He really took his time with me and I couldn’t be happier with my results. 5 stars isn’t enough for Dr Anwar, go see him, you’ll be so glad that you did!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 10 2020

"I was originally referred to see Dr. Anwar for Botox and fillers by my hair stylist. I was hesitant to go, but asked around and heard nothing but positive feedback. I am so happy I finally went in to see him! He always takes his time whether it’s your first visit or 10th, he never makes you feel rushed. He sits you down, hands you a mirror, and listens to what you are looking to do, then he makes suggestions on how he can improve your natural appearance. He is always very professional, and his office is clean and comfortable. I recently had my boyfriend go for Botox, and he hasn’t stopped raving about his results! He is a very genuine person who cares about each and every client ☺️ Would recommend to everyone!!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 10 2020

"Dr. Anwar was hands down the best experience I have ever had when it comes to getting lips fillers. I live in San Francisco and I went to him as a recommendation from a friend and I was very satisfied with the work he did. I didn't feel ANYTHING! I have been to a few places in S.F. & Sacramento to get my lips done and Modern Aesthetics in Roseville has by far been my favorite. The service and the price was great plus Dr. Anwar gave me a lip plumper that has me literally driving back to Roseville to pick up. This lip gloss is AMAZING! Ladies, I have tried it all. Every lip plumper you can think of from Sephora, I've tried. I'm not saying they were terrible but the lip plumper from Dr. Anwar is THE ONE! This lip plumper will literally have you hooked. Every time I put it on it feels like I just got my lips done (and we all know how much we love our lips after leaving the Dr.'s office). I just went to see him this past weekend and picked up 4 glosses as Christmas presents because my girlfriends are obsessed. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Anwar and calling him to get those glosses shipped because I sure tried. I'm pretty sure he has two offices. Roseville and Orinda (i think). Thank you Dr. Anwar!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 10 2020

"Wow wow and WOW I went in to get lip fillers when entering the office dr.Anwar was extremely welcoming and definitely helped ease my nerves. I've had lip fillers done twice previously in the LA area because I couldn't seem to find anyone near by. After taking some time to look I found modern aesthetics and was impressed by the before and after pictures it was exactly what I was looking for. He asked me what results I was looking for and EXCEEDED my expectations they look like my lips but even better and he did an amazing job at keeping my defined Cupid's bow just how I wanted. To top it off it was almost painless which was crazy as my other experiences were not and no bruising?! How? This man is amazing. If you're thinking about it go for it!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 10 2020

"Absolute great first time experience! I went to this place due to all the reviews, so heres one from me :)!! I havent done any kind of cosmetic work before and was very nervous arriving to my first appointment. The receptionist & the Dr were very professional, kind, and helpful. I even accidentally wore make up in & they had a cute little bag all set up to accommodate me. The service was thorough, detailed, and quick. I'm sensitive to pain and it wasnt that bad, definitely not near as bad as a Brazilian lol. Oh I got fillers done , and I'm so so happy with the results. I told him what I was wanting, but also gave him free reign to do what he thought would look best for my face. I iced them the first 2-3hrs and I honestly was surprised at the no bruising/very minimal swelling. I'm in LOVE!! Definitely be coming back for more. Thank you again loving my new lips!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 10 2020

"Docor Anwar is honestly the best! I wouldn’t trust anyone but him to do my fillers and would recommend him to anyone that is remotely nervous about injections. I had gotten laser hair removal a few years ago from his staff and everything went amazing. So, fast forward to this week when I was looking to get fillers done I knew he was the one to go to. His location is very clean, he is very welcoming and super genuine. He truly makes you feel like family and gives very honest advice... he doesn’t try to sell you on more than what is necessary like some doctors would. I was a little nervous after seeing videos online of how painful fillers can be so he let me sit for a long time with the numbing cream on to reassure me it’ll be okay. He took his time explaining everything and I ended up feeling no plain what so ever. Throughout the process he would ask how I was doing and would pep talk me through every step of it. After, he made sure I had no questions left unanswered and that I was 100 percent satisfied. You can truly tell that he is very knowledgeable, professional, experienced and CARES about his patients. I would 10/10 recommend Doctor Anwar to anyone, he is a true artist!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Yelp Dec 20 2019

"I’ve always been in love with the idea of being able to enhance your natural beauty but would still find myself apprehensive about getting lip fillers. With my twenty ninth birthday approaching I was set to do something for me! After looking at literally hundreds of different Instagram accounts and endless videos on YouTube, I knew I had to be even more confident in the office and injector of my choosing. A coworker of mine went to Dr. Anwar for lip filler and I fell in love with her results! Real life results do not lie. I finally booked my appointment. I wish I could give Dr. Anwar 100 stars because 5 just isn’t close to enough. From the warm welcoming, to the exceptionally clean office. You feel comfortable the second you walk in. What truly amazed me is how secure and relaxed Dr. Anwar made me feel. He really listens and goes in detail to explain the process. He understood that I wanted to stay natural but still have that sexy plump. He nailed it! Dr. Anwar blew my expectations out of the building... and they were high. Safe to say I’m hooked!! I’m so excited to see whats next in my beauty enhancement journey with Modern Aesthetics."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Yelp Dec 17 2019

"Dr. Anwar was hands down the best experience I have ever had when it comes to getting lips fillers. I live in San Francisco and I went to him as a recommendation from a friend and I was very satisfied with the work he did.  I didn’t feel ANYTHING!  I have been to a few places in S.F. & Sacramento to get my lips done and Modern Aesthetics in Roseville has by far been my favorite.  The service and the price was great plus Dr. Anwar gave me a lip plumper that has me literally driving back to Roseville to pick up.  This lip gloss is AMAZING!  Ladies, I have tried it all.  Every lip plumper you can think of from Sephora, I’ve tried.  I’m not saying they were terrible but the lip plumper from Dr. Anwar is THE ONE!  This lip plumper will literally have you hooked.   Every time I put it on it feels like I just got my lips done (and we all know how much we love our lips after leaving the Dr.’s office).   I just went to see him this past weekend and picked up 4 glosses as Christmas presents because my girlfriends are obsessed.  I highly recommend seeing Dr. Anwar and calling him to get those glosses shipped because I sure tried.   I’m pretty sure he has two offices. Roseville and Orinda (i think). Thank you Dr. Anwar!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Yelp Nov 25 2019

"Wow wow and WOW I went in to get lip fillers when entering the office dr.Anwar was extremely welcoming and definitely helped ease my nerves. I’ve had lip fillers done twice previously in the LA area because I couldn’t seem to find anyone near by. After taking some time to look I found modern aesthetics and was impressed by the before and after pictures it was exactly what I was looking for. He asked me what results I was looking for and EXCEEDED my expectations they look like my lips but even better and he did an amazing job at keeping my defined Cupid’s bow just how I wanted. To top it off it was almost painless which was crazy as my other experiences were not and no bruising?! How? This man is amazing. If you’re thinking about it go for it!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Oct 30 2019

"Another amazing result from Dr Anwar! This was my second time getting lip fillers and it was easily as good as the first! As always, he explained in great detail before doing anything. We started with one syringe and stopped with him telling me to try it for a couple weeks and we can always add more. I love that there is never any pressure and always have a beautiful result! I am looking forward to exploring other services with Dr Anwar!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Yelp Jul 25 2019

"I am beyond happy and satisfied with modern aesthetics!! They have the best laser machine ever! I noticed results after my first treatment! Affordable prices and wonderful patient care! Couldn’t be happier with their staff and Dr. Anwar is a wonderful physician, he listens to you and answers all questions prior to treatments. They never force you into treatments or their products.. which is not the case for other offices I have been to. From Botox, to laser to fillers, they over variety of treatments and I will never go to another place! Thank you  Modern Aesthetics!!!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 10 2019

"I was going to wait until after my follow up appointment to review, because I plan on getting more juvederm at that time. But I was so impressed, that I decided to review now, I got 1 syringe of juvederm in my lips about a week, ago. I've had fillers several times, done by other doctors. Dr. Anwar used a different technique than the doctors I've been to in the past, and I must say, Dr. Anwar's technique is far superior. I had absolutely no bruising. Not a mark. I've literally walked away from previous injections looking like I got kicked in the face and this time was nothing like that. In addition to a complete lack of bruising, I had hardly any swelling. The little bit of swelling I did experience subsided within 24 hours. Now, at about a week post-injection, I have a subtle plump to my lips, Dr. Anwar actually managed to even out some natural asymmetry I had. Something that I really liked about him was the fact that he didn't at all product push. He wasn't all about getting more money out of me. I say that because I went in there saying I might want to get 2 syringes in my lips. He injected one and then respectfully declined the second one, explaining that doing 2 in one visit could potentially cause lumpiness in my case. I've struggled with lumps in the past, so I really wanted to avoid this happening again! He said he'd like for me to come back in 2 weeks for a follow up and we could add more at that time, with better results. So, I really appreciate that he gave his honest opinion of what would be the best course of action, rather than just jumping at the opportunity to use more product, potentially trading better results for more money in a single appointment. I really feel like there aren't a lot of doctors out there these days like that. I fully trust Dr. Anwar now, I'm glad I found him, & I'll definitely be seeing him again next week!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Yelp Feb 14 2019

"I have gone to a few Doctors for fillers and Botox. I always left feeling good. Until my daughter turned me onto Dr Anwar... I’m in love.... Best Dr hands down to see for all your facial needs.. He even has stuff for your MAN... Got my man the best Valentine days gift ever.... Girls if your mans into man-scaping.... Go see Dr Anwar.... He has special stuff for your man..."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Yelp Nov 05 2018

"Dr. Anwar is an accomplished doctor who is phenomenal at enhancing ones natural beauty with a plethora of fun and exciting options. He keeps you looking like you, however, the better version of you. Dr. Anwar is exceptionally friendly, courteous and is uncomplicated to converse with. He makes you feel at ease and calm by the wealth of knowledge he provides. He doesn’t "push" products on you and is honest and professional about what he recommends. His Office Manager, Keri, is warm, extremely friendly and so sweet. I adore them both! Also, Dr. Anwar uses a cannula technique VS a needle (which can cut through vessels and cause bruising and swelling). With Dr Anwar’s cannula technique, I’ve had ZERO bruising in my lips or around my lips after lip fillers. I’ve had other experiences at other establishments where I’ve left with a fat lip, uneven and bruised. However, that hasn’t happened once with Dr Anwar, which I am very happy about. His techniques and gentle hands make for an experience that you’ll walk away from completely satisfied. I highly recommend him. Once you see how great he is, you won’t want to go else where ever again."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Yelp Oct 31 2018

"I’ve been to a few dermatologists and cosmetic surgeons offices for acne scarring (at least 5) and every one of them tried to sell me laser treatment without listening to me. Dr Amwar looked at my skin and came up with a conservative plan to treat the scarring without lasers. He also does the fillers himself (I’ve gotten assistants who didn’t know what they were doing at previous places) and he did my lip injections without bruising and did my cheek fillers conservatively even when I thought I could use more in specific places he explained to me why it wouldn’t be a good idea for my face shape. Other places probably would’ve just injected more but it seems he’s not worried about the money, he really wants his patients to look their best and natural as possible while making them happy. I trust him now so I have no need to look anywhere else! I’m excited to see what we can do together for my skin! :)"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 10 2018

"Absolutely amazing Doctor! I could go on and on about how great Dr. Anwar is as a person, or how brilliant and skilled his assistant Carrie is, both are true! But the real review is about his knowledge and technique in EVERYTHING beauty. I went in with an idea of what I thought I needed and left looking and feeling better than I have in years. I have had lip injections, Botox and fillers many times before, but never have I had these results! His products and procedures are the best and newest this industry has to offer. I will never go anywhere else. I had Botox, PDO Threads, a Vampire Facial (series of 3), and Lip Filler. These few minor procedures took 20 years off my look. I’m ecstatic!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp Feb 01 2018

"Run don’t walk to see Dr. Anwar. I could go on and on about how great Dr. Anwar is as a person, or how brilliant and skilled his assistant Carrie is, both are true! But the real review is about his knowledge and technique in EVERYTHING beauty. I went in with an idea of what I thought I needed and left looking and feeling better than I have in years. I have had lip injections, Botox and fillers many times before, but never have I had these results!  His products and procedures are the best and newest this industry has to offer. We did Botox, PDO Threads, a Vampire Facial (series of 3), and Lip Filler. These few minor procedures took 20 years off my look. I’m ecstatic! I will never go anyplace else."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Nov 07 2017

"Dr Anwar is an amazing doctor. He explains the procedure in detail. He ensures that you are comfortable. while injecting you. He is very gentle and truly cares about his patients.  I I have been going to him for a few years for fillers. This week he injected underneath my eyes with filler. I had lost volume underneath my eyes and it looked hollow. He  explained the different filler options and injected me. I am thrilled that the hollow look under my eyes is gone. I am so happy with the results! I highly recommend Dr Anwar. He is gifted at giving injections. He is also one of the nicest men you will ever meet"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.