Staff speaks English, Spanish, Hindi, and Ukrainian.

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to enhance the way you look and feel with procedures customized to exceed your goals, look no further! Our exceptionally experienced staff at Modern Aesthetics is thrilled to treat individuals throughout Roseville, CA with diverse aesthetic considerations and objectives. Over the years, our office has received countless endorsements from patients of all ages who have experienced our first-class care firsthand. We'd like to invite you to browse our extensive collection of testimonials and discover the results you could achieve when you place your confidence in the hands of our staff.

Reviews for Roseville, CA Medical Director Dr. Shahzad Anwar Skin Procedures

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"I recently visited Dr. Anwar at Modern Aesthetics for a skin rejuvenation treatment, and I'm thrilled with the results. Dr. Anwar's expertise and attention to detail are truly impressive, and I felt completely comfortable throughout the entire process. The facility is beautiful and inviting, adding to the overall experience. I highly recommend Dr. Anwar and Modern Aesthetics to anyone looking for high-quality cosmetic treatments"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"I love everything about modern aesthetics! Not only is the office beautiful but Dr. Anwar and his staff are always so professional and welcoming. I have been a client for about three years now and have tried multiple different services. I've done my lips, Botox, facials, laser hair & tattoo removal. Every appointment has been such an amazing experience! Thanks Doc for always taking care of me and enhancing my natural beauty! I would highly recommend this place to anybody for the best results!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Mar 04 2024

"I love everything about modern aesthetics! Not only is the office beautiful but Dr. Anwar and his staff are always so professional and welcoming. I have been a client for about three years now and have tried multiple different services. I've done my lips, Botox, facials, laser hair & tattoo removal. Every appointment has been such an amazing experience! Thanks Doc for always taking care of me and enhancing my natural beauty! I would highly recommend this place to anybody for the best results!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Wow!!! I am amazed by the results of my hydrafacial with Rachael. Stress has really aged my skin lately, but after my hydrafacial I am feeling SO MUCH BETTER! Not only did it deep exfoliate and remove the dead skin, but the boosters I got added so much extra hydration, my skin has STAYED plump and juicy for much longer than I was expecting. I plan on doing these regularly with Rachael from now on! Thank you for making me feel so fly!!!"

5.0 Review from N.A Source: Office Visit Aug 02 2023

"Dr. Anwar has been a game changer for me and dozens of my friends / family. Over working with him for the past 5 years Ive noticed tremendous progression of natural results with my facial aesthetic goals. After spending a good amount of money I would say that he has always delivered HONEST value and AMAZING outcomes - definitely worth every penny. Given my experience with office elsewhere for years before I found Dr. Anwar I can definitely say that for the whole WEST coast Dr Anwar is hands down the most honest, professional and skilled Injector our there"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Anwar exceeded my expectations! I was somewhat apprehensive about lifting my jowls with a thread lift but he put me at ease and did an excellent job! I’m not a fan of too much filler and the threading was able to do just that! There was no bruising and no pain! Dr Anwar is gentle, always explains what he is doing and has a good bedside manner I am very pleased with the results and highly recommend Dr Anwar for all facial needs!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 24 2023

"I got hydra facial done for the first time at modern aesthetics and I absolutely loved it. I loved all the products that were used on me. Im excited to try more services from modern."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Apr 19 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr. Anwar and my first time experiencing filler services. I went in originally for a PRP as an under eye filler but after being assessed by Dr. Anwar, he suggested filler(s) for structural reasons. I thanked him for his honesty and considered his suggestion. I went for it and IMMEDIATELY saw results! 2 syringes later….I was super giddy and totally felt uplifted upon leaving. The place is beautiful and the decor is well put together. All of the ladies were very welcoming and had smiles on their faces. They took care of me. So much so that I will keep this experience in mind and go back next time I’d like to take care of something. Thank you guys so much. You’ve absolutely earned a lifetime customer."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Apr 18 2023

"I must admit, I was a bit nervous going in to my appointment today as I have never had any intense facial reconstruction procedure. Before I walked in I could feel my heart racing considering it’s my first time at Modern Aesthetics and my first time receiving a high grade facial treatment.After I walked through the doors I immediately felt a sense of amelioration. Modern Aesthetics consist of very professional,welcoming and educated staff members. As soon as I stepped through the doors I was enthusiastically greeted with a hospitable smile. Dr. Anwar answered all my 1000 and 1 questions with honesty and extremely adequate rationale. I have been searching for a doctor who understand my concerns and my skin type for some time now. I am very thankful and appreciative for Dr.Anwar and his staff. My treatment was painless and my time at Modern Aesthetics was beyond my high expectations! I look forward to my next appointment."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 10 2023

"I’ve been going to Dr. Anwar for the past year, and can honestly say the experience I feel at this office is by far the best every time I go. Everyone is amazing, compassionate, caring, and very knowledgeable. I currently am getting the PRP eye injections to help with my eyes, and every time I get the injections I feel like “liquid gold” has been injected around my eyes. This process takes a series of injections, and not one and done, but can say over time, with a total of 5 series that I got each after every month, I have noticed my eye area become firmer, less dark, fine lines diminish, and younger! If your considering any dermatology treatment, I would recommend this office. You would leave feeling the best with the well rounded care that is provided here at the office."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Dec 10 2022

"This is my 2nd year going to Dr. Anwar and he always does an amazing job, he is the best there is. I also do facials there and Julia does it so gentle and does it so well that i am always satisfied. I highly recommend this place for you ladies out there who wanna stay fresh and beautiful."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"I enjoy going to Modern Aesthetics. Dr.Anwar and his staff are very welcoming and friendly. I trust his recommendations and he really listens to you on what your goals are! I have had a couple of facials from them too and they are amazing! Definitely going to him forever lol and going to continue getting facials from them as well!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Can’t say enough good things about Dr. Anwar. I had Microneedling done and I’m loving the results. They also have a beautiful office space."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Went to see Dr. Anwar for lip filler. This was my first time going to his med spa. I would give him and his staff 10 stars if I could! My lips are just fabulous! I have not had this great of an experience with getting lip filler. The clinic was so clean, very beautiful. Staff were great! Definitely coming back for a PRP facial. Thanks so much!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Kind and considerate staff, amazing at managing expectations and ensuring client comfort. Can’t wait for round three of my PRP and CO2 Laser treatment. I’ve never been so happy with my skin."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"It was my first time coming to Modern Aesthetics, and I am so happy I made a consultation appointment! I have been hesitant to do any skin treatment for acne scaring as I have ethnic skin. And after coming into Modern Aesthetics, I immediately felt 100% comfortable and safe speaking with Dr. Anwar as he honestly explained in great detail about treatments and what would be best for my skin type. It also helps that he has ethnic skin like me. He explained what was best for my skin, especially with acne. The ladies at the front desk were also excellent and professional! Beautiful and respectful people all around. I never felt pressured or rushed. They genuinely have the best interest in you. I am so pleased about my visit that my consultation turned into a micro-needling with PRP and PDO thread session. It was amazing! I will only come to Modern Aesthetics for any skin treatment. I am super excited about starting my journey here and witnessing the positive and continuous results of my skin."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Yelp Jun 07 2022

"I  started seeing Dr. Anwar late 2020 for lip fillers. I went to see him after getting my lips done somewhere else and realizing that I got scammed. My experience with Dr. Anwar was completely different. He explained the process to me, how much product he was using and educated me on his technique - which felt very safe and I truly felt that I was in good hands. I haven’t gone anywhere else since. Once I realized that Dr. Anwar was someone I could trust, I started taking advantage of the other services Modern Aesthetics offers. I have gotten laser hair removal, a cool peel and a hydra facial. all I could say is that I love LOVE coming here.  The team is so nice, professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly very welcoming. I appreciate that no matter what service I’m getting, they’re always taking their time with me and I always get the best treatment :’)"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I NEVER write reviews but for Dr. Anwar and his whole team… I have to! To start, the office is so incredibly modern and beautiful (literally feels like you’re in Beverly Hills!) The office manager/receptionist (agghh! I wish her knew her name!) is so friendly (and BEAUTIFUL) Recently I had a facial with Erika….OH MY, BEST FACIAL EVER (I have owned a day spa myself, so I have had my fair share!) Before my facial I was offered a complementary skin analysis (SUPER informative!) her treatment room is super comfortable and her high-end treatments left my skin feeling extremely hydrated and GLOWY! (The massage was my favorite part!!!) not to mention she is so friendly and extremely knowledgeable and professional. I was looking for a good injection specialist in my area and I was referred to Dr. Anwar for lip filler, I checked out his work on his Instagram page and was immediately impressed! Dr.Anwar and I both agreed that my old lip filler (that was over done and migrated) would best be dissolved before we were to go any further. Let me tell you-I was a little nervous to dissolve my lip filler but he is so incredibly informative and comforting and reassured me that the process would be worth it, AND IT WAS!! Today, after two dissolving sessions I had Dr.Anwar do my lips and I AM SO HAPPY WITH THEM!!!!! They are so natural looking, classy and subtle-Not overdone and misshaped anymore (EXACTLY what I wanted!!!) He. Is. So. Talented. In. His. Work!! I cannot say enough good things about this place! If you are looking for top notch, high end service stop looking… And book now :) Thank me later!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I am super happy that I came across Dr. Anwar’s information online when I was searching for a medical spa that can help me with my under eye and my brown spots. Dr. Anwar was very honest during the consultation. He explained very well what works and doesn’t work and what my options are and made me decide what I wanted done based on my goal. It was my very first experience in facial and skin rejuvenation and he made the experience so pleasant and comfortable. He has great bedside manner. I have been searching and tried so many treatments for my darks spots for a few years now, but was unsuccessful. He recommended laser, and viola! dark spots gone in 6 days!!!! Amazing results and I could not be more grateful! The front desk staff were also very friendly which makes a world of difference when inquiring and scheduling. I definitely recommend this place with 10+++++++ stars ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Erika was amazing. I had tons of clogged pores, she clean them out by doing a hydro facial. The receptionist was great too fitting me in last minute. I’ll be visiting the girls at modern labs again the next time I’m visiting."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Anwar and his team are unlike any place else. He is well experienced and knows exactly what will look best for you as an individual but also respects your own vision of what you are wanting, leading to beautiful results. Usually after lip fillers I bruise like crazy but with Dr. Anwar's technique I had slim to no bruising! Erika also gave me an amazing facial that left my skin glowing while educating me on the importance of a good skin care routine. Came in once and definitely hooked!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr.Anwar was kind and patient with me as it was my first time with facial fillers. I received botox, facial and lip fillers. He addressed any concerns I had before proceeding and waited ample time for the numbing medication to take effect. It was a great experience, I would recommend him to friends and family. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 10 2021

"I had a consult here for fillers, Botox and threading on the face. He made me feel very welcoming for new patient, definitely put me at ease and was very informative. He was quick and painless. It ended up being best brow I’ve ever had. I just had my third appointment with him and so able to see my before and after photos for the facial threading. What great results! I definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 10 2021

"First thought when I walked into this office was how beautiful and well lit it was! Amazing customer service. I felt incredibly comfortable with not only Dr. Anwar but also his beautiful wife that assisted me with checking in and filling out my forms. I initially came in for a liquid rhinoplasty consult which Dr. Anwar decided I would not be a good candidate for. I appreciated his honesty and advice about changing facial features pertinent to my ethnic background and had so much respect for him after that. I then asked for his input on creating more balance on my face he then recommended lip fillers. Lip fillers have been on my mind for a while and I knew that if I were ever to get my lips done I would go to him as I’d seen and admired his work on Instagram. So happy I went ahead with the procedure. It’s such a subtle but noticeable change and I love the results so far. I have already recommended Dr. Anwar to friends and family. I will also be coming back for other services in the near future. HIGHLY recommend Modern Aesthetics!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Yelp Apr 08 2021

"Brooke is amazing. She was able to squeeze me in today for a last-minute appointment due to a severe maskne breakout before my birthday. An absolute savior. I did the dermaplaning facial, and I am in love with how fresh and glowy my skin feels! She also did some gua sha, and my features are so much more defined. She also has the most amazing personality, I had an overall great time during my appointment and will definitely be back :)"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Yelp Mar 21 2021

"I am in love with my results of the micro needling and  prp ! This dr kicks ass ! He has great communication .I will be coming in yearly for a series of three vampire facials .Trying other facials  as well . See you all on Wednesday can’t wait ! Thanks for having my skin look so damn good !You Rock ! P.s my video will be coming soon and added to this review ! Yesterday a lady walked up to me in the grocery store asked me to help her pick out face cream because her skin was dry and she needed her skin like mine ! I was like yesssss! I can’t wait until my third treatment !"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Sep 06 2019

"I got lip injections previously at a practice in southern California a few months ago but have been actively searching for a practice within the Sacramento area as that is more convenient for me. I searched for months with no luck as I just wasn’t impressed with the results that doctors in Sacramento and was beginning to give up but by chance I found Modern Aesthetics. I’m so glad I did! Once I stalked their Instagram page and saw how beautiful the results of the patients’ looked, I knew it was the place for me! Dr. Anwar is great and very friendly. He explains everything in detail so there isn’t any confusion. I got one syringe of juvederm in the lips and he also put a bit into my chin to balance out my facial features and the results look beautiful! I hardly felt any pain during the procedure which surprised me alot! At the other facility in the LA area, I left pretty badly bruised and it hurt as my lips were getting injected but that wasn’t the case with Dr. Anwar. I was very surprised by this. I’m so happy that I found him! I will be going back in the future for other treatments. It’s been a few hours and my lips aren’t as swollen as they were when I got them done the first time at the other facility."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 10 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Anwar for the last 2 years. I have gone to other medical spa's for botox and filler but have realized that I get the best results when I am treated by him. He is obviously passionate about what he does for his clients. He has an extreme amount of knowledge on facial muscles and anatomy. Every time I come in he is up to date on the latest esthetic treatments. He is conscious of comfort and pain during treatment. I was very anxious about the discomfort of receiving filler but his technique gave me minimal discomfort. For my experience, he is one of the top providers for botox and filler. Also I appreciate that he is conservative on the amount of products he uses. I didn't feel like he intentionally tried to put a lot of product in my face rather he used what he felt was necessary for the results I wanted. Importantly he listens and does his best to make my vision a reality. I have referred close family and friend to him. They all have been very pleased and will sometimes drive all the way from the Bay Area to be treated by him. The last time I was treated by Dr. Anwar he injected filler under my eyes. It did not hurt at all, no swelling and 2 months later I still see a dramatic difference. He also has a wealth of knowledge on hormone therapy."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Yelp Feb 14 2019

"I have gone to a few Doctors for fillers and Botox. I always left feeling good. Until my daughter turned me onto Dr Anwar... I’m in love.... Best Dr hands down to see for all your facial needs.. He even has stuff for your MAN... Got my man the best Valentine days gift ever.... Girls if your mans into man-scaping.... Go see Dr Anwar.... He has special stuff for your man..."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Yelp Sep 17 2018

"I had a wonderful experience at modern aesthetics. The atmosphere is clean and natural lighting with amazing friendly workers. I received a PRP micro needling facial and everything was explained to me clearly about the steps they will be doing. I had no pain during my appointment from adding the numbing cream. I would recommend anyone to go to this studio for any suggestions and questions. Thanks for taking amazing care of me!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 10 2018

"Absolutely amazing Doctor! I could go on and on about how great Dr. Anwar is as a person, or how brilliant and skilled his assistant Carrie is, both are true! But the real review is about his knowledge and technique in EVERYTHING beauty. I went in with an idea of what I thought I needed and left looking and feeling better than I have in years. I have had lip injections, Botox and fillers many times before, but never have I had these results! His products and procedures are the best and newest this industry has to offer. I will never go anywhere else. I had Botox, PDO Threads, a Vampire Facial (series of 3), and Lip Filler. These few minor procedures took 20 years off my look. I’m ecstatic!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Facebook Mar 31 2018

"Vampire facial,cannula technique lip injection,PDO threads"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp Feb 01 2018

"Run don’t walk to see Dr. Anwar. I could go on and on about how great Dr. Anwar is as a person, or how brilliant and skilled his assistant Carrie is, both are true! But the real review is about his knowledge and technique in EVERYTHING beauty. I went in with an idea of what I thought I needed and left looking and feeling better than I have in years. I have had lip injections, Botox and fillers many times before, but never have I had these results!  His products and procedures are the best and newest this industry has to offer. We did Botox, PDO Threads, a Vampire Facial (series of 3), and Lip Filler. These few minor procedures took 20 years off my look. I’m ecstatic! I will never go anyplace else."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.